My Night With Reg 2020

Green Carnation Company present
By Kevin Elyot

January 23 – March 12, 2020

In 2020 Green Carnation Theatre delivered their first successful Arts Council funded mid-scale tour with Kevin Elyot’s wonderfully human dark comedy ‘My Night with Reg’.

Funny, sad and sweet, Kevin Elyot’s award-winning dark comedy play about the relationships of a group of gay men and their connections to the unseen yet magnetic Reg is a moving exploration of friendship, happiness and love, and their fragility in the shadow of the 1980’s AIDS crisis.

Reviews of My Night With Reg:

The Reviews Hub | North West End | I♥️MCR | Opening Night | Reviewer Number Nine | British Theatre Guide | Quays Life | OscarsCanal Street

We toured to five venues (The Lowry, Hull Truck Theatre, Lawrence Batley Theatre, Gala Theatre Durham, and Warwick Arts Centre) reaching over 2,000 audiences. Unfortunately the final two performances were cancelled due to the Covid 19 pandemic. If you require a refund please contact Warwick Arts Centre directly by emailing

We received incredible feedback from audiences and press alike and were thrilled to reach new audiences across the country with this important and relevant play.

Green Carnation Company are proud to support George House Trust, a Manchester based charity providing services to people living with, and affected by, HIV.

Read more from George House Trust about how attitudes and realities towards living with HIV have changed between the 1980’s and now.

Twitter: @G_C_Theatre
Instagram: @greencarnationtheatre

Starring: Nicholas Anscombe (John), Simon Hallman (Guy), David Gregan-Jones (Daniel), Alan Lewis (Eric), Marc Geoffrey (Bernie) and Steve Connolly (Benny).

We would also like to thank the following people for the kind generosity into donating towards our Crowdfunder for My Night with Reg. Your generosity has helped make this play a reality:

Darren Adams, Steve Appleton, Lauren Bailey, Tom Blackburn, Cerise Cauthron, Denise Garland, Michael Goodwin, Andy Hallman, Bernie Hallman, Louise Hallman, Philip Hallman, Matt Haworth, Mark Hennell, Lewis Hibell, Greg Ince, Alison Jarvis, Preece Killick, Ben Mason, Mark Nottingham, Andrew Pollard, Adam Ratliffe, Holly Scrafton, Alex Seewald, Peter Swingler, Christoph Spiessens and Sam Swindell.

Branding and design by Sean Longmore.

Production images by Shay Rowan (2020).